Biofilter starting to work



I tested ammonia and nitrites again in my new system they are both at 1 wich is a good sign the water turbitity cleared up and it looks crystal clear , I added various plants into the grow beds a couple of strawberries and some cuttings , oregano some kind of a curry plant rosemary some wormwood and no idea what the last one is , some of them look a little sickly but are still alive and to be fair they are not really cuttings they were wrenched off as I walked past so I think its a good sign that they are still alive .The female yabbie settled in fine and is very healthy took me ages to catch it as it flicked around the tank I added in five red fin blue eye or feeder fish if you like and they are doing fine also.I bought some marron food for them but they dont seem that interested in it , well not when I am looking any way they do like meal worms the odd snail when I catch them in the grow beds and an apple core now and then !!
Here is some more pics so you can see the difference.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.