Another moult no fatalities



While checking on the yabby’s today I noticed that one had moulted , at first I thought I would find another munted yabby but to my surprise I couldn’t see any carnage .
I did notice one of them had a claw from the moulted shell on the other side of the tank so he must have had a close call ! there is plenty of pipes laying around so he must have ducked into one of those .
I am not sure if canablism is because they are hungry or is a natural way for them to keep there population in check ? I have been over feeding them a bit mabe that is why they didn’t kill him or mabe he was just lucky .

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

0 thoughts on “Another moult no fatalities

Leave a Reply

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.